Friday, July 18, 2008

Australian Government Grants - DEEWR Scholarships

Australian Government Grants - DEEWR Scholarships

La Trobe University has been granted a series of scholarships available for semester exchange for specific regions and institutions. These scholarships are only available for Permanent residents or citizens of Australia and only for the semester and institution indicated. Unless otherwise indicated, each grant is in the amount of AU$5000 and must be utilised during Semester 2, 2008 or Semester 1, 2009.

Number of scholarships available:

Hong Kong
Chinese University of Hong Kong - 4

Lady Sri Ram College - 5
Jain Group of Institutions - 5

Hiroshima University - 1
Saga University - 1

Universiti Putra Malaysia - 4

Tec de Monterrey, Guadalajara - 2
University of Guadalajara - 2

University of Oslo - 2

University of Ateneo de Manila - 1

Mahidol University - 3
Chulalongkorn University - 3

USA – each grant is in the amount of A$2,500
Eastern Carolina University -2
Iowa State University - 2
SUNY - 2
University of Alaska, Fairbanks - 2
University of Oregon - 4
Virginia Technological University – 1
Western Carolina University - 2

To make application for any of the above scholarships, students are required to complete an Outgoing Student Exchange application (PDF 80kb) and the DEEWR scholarship application form (PDF 77kb). Both applications should be submitted together to La Trobe International by the application deadline. For more information on application requirements and deadlines, please see “How to Apply”.